2019 Canoe Kayak Sprint National Championships

Atlantic Division Clubs won 113 medals at the 2019 Canoe Kayak Sprint National Championships in Regina, Saskatchewan. The 5 Day event was hosted from August 27 until September 1. 


Notable podium finishes by ADCKC athletes include:

Podium sweep in the U-16 Men K-4 500m distance.

Gold: Alex Erith-Ellwood, Craig Johnson, Eli Nowlan, Robert Walsh, Senobe 01:31.401

Silver: Nate Davies, Ian Gaudet, Devin Joy, Cole Parsons, Banook 01:32.977

Bronze: Sam Amirault, Keaton Brown, Kailen Levy, Callum Wheatley, Cheema 01:34.465


 Podium sweep in the Junior Women C-2 1000m distance.

Gold: Jessica Mackay, Kavita Thomas, Maskwa 04:29.926

Silver: Maeve Leblanc, Jacqueline Moore, Senobe 04:43.186

Bronze: Bailey Gray, Jenna Mackay, Cheema 04:53.575


Podium sweep in the U16 Men K-1 1000m distance.

Gold: Ian Gaudet, Banook 03:48.450

Silver: Craig Johnson, Senobe 03:53.480

Bronze: Cole Parsons, Banook 03:54.400


Senobe brings back the Black!

Senobe’s Nick Baert, Peter Lombardi, Connor Fitzpatrick and Jacob Quillan won the Junior Men C-4 1000m distance to claim the most prized trophy in Canadian Canoe/Kayak, the John. W. Black.


U14 Athlete Places Third in 6000m

Orenda’s Ethan Firth (U14) placed third in the U16 Men K-1 6000m distance with a time of 28:37.567.

Congratulations to all competitors.

Find the podium finishes from all five days of competition here: